top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Lawrence

The Script

I got the initial idea for "A Bad Time" one day while walking down the street and seeing a drug addict pick up food from the floor. This then made me think about how many people in day to day life see addicts as something to laugh at or not take seriously. At some point in any addicts life they were just the same as everyone else, when reminded of this any addicts situation becomes a lot more sympathetic. This was something i wanted to get across in my script. I wanted the story to follow a homeless addict and i wanted the viewer to initially laugh or not take the addict seriously before showing them something really hard hitting to force the sympathy out of the audience.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Edinburgh Napier TV Drama Production log.

As it is stated that the log must be online i have decided to use my own website. This website contains all of my work from previous years at college as well as some of the work from University like "

multi cam evaluation

My multi cam show was essentially the worst game of “two truths one lie”. That’s what it was planned as. The idea was to have too people come up with the most bizarre truths and lies, regardless of wh

bottom of page