top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Lawrence

CV

Ryan Lawrence

209 Rosemount Place flat 7, Aberdeen, AB12 2XS

Email: ryanlawrence1997@outlook.com


Personal Statement

Personal Profile

I’m incredibly enthusiastic when it comes to learning new things and building on already existing skills I have. Any chance to grow and build up myself should always be taken. I’m incredibly passionate about Tv and film. I will take almost any opportunity to work within the industry, whether its sound, lighting, camera working, editing or running. Each opportunity is a chance to build on what skills I may have or learn new ones completely.

Skills

work ethic

· able to deal with pressure

· confidence

· studying TV and film

· Sales experience

· Bar experience

· Film experience

· Customer service

· Camera work

· Sound work

· Editing

Experience

waiter


September 2013 - September 2013

Northern hotel

for a week I was at the northern hotel being a waiter in the restaurant for work experience, I was cleaning tables , waiting table , and helping with other duties like cleaning cutlery and wiping down shelves

Customer service assistant

USC fashion

Working in the USC store involves a lot of varied roles, due to the stores having several departments to work in, I had to be able to know how to serve and hold up the standards of, footwear, denim, tills, stockroom as well as men's and ladies’ clothing/textiles. Mainly I would place in stockroom, or footwear which tends to be the busiest areas of the store. Footwear tends to take the most money, and stockroom has the responsibility of making sure those in footwear get footwear checks smoothly as well as being responsible for any delivery. While in footwear I would have to serve customers as well as make sure standards are kept high. Due to being there for a while it has become basic knowledge to know about what people buy in certain seasons and when the busiest time of the year are, this has allowed me to figure out how to handle certain situations like serving more than one customer at a time whilst making sure pace is decent. In short working at USC has taught me how to deal with pressure.

Bar Staff

Underground Nightclub/ Bridge Street Social Club/ Unit 51


Camera Operator for the following:


nescol graduations

filming Pork Pie Skaa band live

APA "Take That" interview


Education

Kincorth Academy


August 2010 - June 2016


National 5

Maths


B

Art


B

Drama


A

Modern Studies


A


National 4

English


pass

Physics


pass


Higher

Art


C

Drama


A

English


C

North East Scotland College


August 2016 - Present


SCQF level 6

Creative Media


pass

Interests

I am deeply interested in video games and interested in art, I spend a lot of my time listening to music and trying to find new genres. I also enjoy acting a lot. I am interested in photography but do not know much about it. I plan on trying lots of new things throughout my life like learning to play new instruments, learning other sports or hobbies. I also watch a lot of TV shows, I am very interested in media, whether it be movies, TV, music, even radio. I plan on going to university to study their course on media if all goes well. Outside of all of this I have a great interest in MMA, it’s a sport that trains both the body and mind.it keeps you physically fit and keeps you constantly thinking. Most of my time is spent within all these areas of interest, if I have free time I’m using it to explore some form of expressive art, creative media or train. it's where my passion lies and it's where I thrive.

References

Miss Ratcliff

PSE teacher

GB

Tel: 01224 872881

Ian Fraser

USC store manager

aberdeen

GB

Tel: 0344 332 5281

Chris Milne

USC Assistant Store manager

GB

Tel: 0344 332 5281

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Edinburgh Napier TV Drama Production log.

As it is stated that the log must be online i have decided to use my own website. This website contains all of my work from previous years at college as well as some of the work from University like "

multi cam evaluation

My multi cam show was essentially the worst game of “two truths one lie”. That’s what it was planned as. The idea was to have too people come up with the most bizarre truths and lies, regardless of wh

bottom of page